Skip to content

Which Metro, Metrobús and Light Rail stations close for Phase 3

April 22, 2020

The closing of 20 percent of the stations that already register less affluence will be temporary until further notice.

3 min read

The Government of Mexico City announced this Tuesday, April 21 that as part of the health protection actions of Phase 3 of the contingency due to the Covid-19 mandemic in the city, as of this Thursday, the 23rd, some stations will be closed of the Metro, Metrobús, Light Rail and Ecobici .

Which Metro, Metrobús and Light Rail stations close for Phase 3Which Metro, Metrobús and Light Rail stations close for Phase 3

In this way, the head of government Claudia Sheinbaum indicated that 20 percent of the stations stations that already have less influx of users will stop operations to make trains run faster and avoid crowds. These are 8 stations of the Metro Collective Transport System (STC), 47 of Metrobús and four of Light Rail .

The Ministry of Mobility indicated which stations will be closed this way until further notice.


Image: Ministry of Mobility

  1. Line 1: Juanacatlán
  2. Line 2: Allende, Pantheons, Popotal, Villa de Cortés
  3. Line 3: Without closures
  4. Line 4: Talisman, Bondojito, Canal del Norte, Fray Servando
  5. Line 5: Aragón Eduardo Molina, Hangars, Mysteries, Valle Gómez
  6. Line 6: Lindavista, Norte 45, Tezozmóc
  7. Line 7: Constituyes, Refinery, San Antonio
  8. Line 8: Aculco, Cerro de la Estrella, La Viga, Obrera
  9. Line 9: Sports City, Lázaro Cárdenas, Mixiuhca, Velodrome
  10. Line 12: Eje Central, San Andrés Tomatlán, Tlaltenco
  11. Line A: Agrícola Oriental, Canal de San Juan, Peñón Viejo
  12. Line B: Deportivo Oceanía, Olímpica, Romero Rubio, Tepito.


Image: Ministry of Mobility

  1. Line 1: San Simón, Buenavista II, El Chopo, Campeche, Naples, City of Sports, France, Olivo, CU, CCU
  2. Line 2: Nicolás Bravo, Del Moral, CCH Oriente, Río Tecolutla, Álamos, Dr. Vértiz, Escandón, Antonio Maceo
  3. Line 3: Poniente 146, Poniente 134, Hero of Nacozari, La Raza, Ricardo Flores Magón, Buenavista III, World Worker
  4. Line 4: Without closures
  5. Line 5: Preparatory 3, Guadalupe River, Victoria, Santa Coleta River, General Archive of the Nation
  6. Line 6: Providencia Extension, 482, 416 Oriente, Francisco Morazán
  7. Line 7: La Villa Children's Hospital, Necaxa, Clave, Glorieta Violeta, Paris, La Diana, Anthropology

Light Rail

Image: Ministry of Mobility

  1. The towers
  2. Xotepingo
  3. Tepepan
  4. Francisco Goitia


Image: Ministry of Mobility via Faceook

Cycle station 90 Pino Suárez- Corregidora due to closure of the esplanade, but otherwise the service will operate on a daily basis.

Remember to stay informed through the official accounts of the CDMX Mobility Secretariat to know any changes:

Receive Breaking News !

Enable Notifications    Ok No thanks