Business

Find out how you can open a WhatsApp chat with yourself and enjoy the many advantages

Thanks to this feature, you can save notes and multimedia files and stop sending them to the chat of the ex who blocked you.

2 min read

The opinions of the employees of You are personal.

Find out how you can open a WhatsApp chat with yourself and enjoy the many advantages
Find out how you can open a WhatsApp chat with yourself and enjoy the many advantages


Opening a WhatsApp chat with yourself can be very useful for having important files or messages on hand. This gives you quick and practical access to recipes, to-do lists or the supermarket list.

That’s why we’re giving you two options here They can send you messages, photos, voice clips, among other things and hence stop falling back on the chats of the people who have blocked you.

The first way is the most common and famous. However, it consists of creating a group. To do this, you need to add one or more contacts and then exclude them, so it may not be that convenient. So the second way might be the best.

How do I create a chat with myself step by step?

  1. Open your phone’s browser (it could be Google Chrome).
  2. Enter wa.me// in the address bar and enter your country code and then the ten digits of your telephone number. For example, for Mexico the code is 52, so wa.me//5255XXXXXXXX
  3. Then a window will appear with an invitation to chat with the appropriate number and a button that says “Continue Chatting”. Then press that option
  4. Later, a new chat will open with you in the WhatsApp application, and you can send messages or other multimedia files to yourself

Anchor chat for better accessibility

If you want even more direct access to chat with yourself, you should know that WhatsApp allows you to have up to three conversations at the top of the message list. All you have to do is press and hold the chat you want to pin and select the first icon that appears at the top (from left to right). To reverse this action, all you have to do is press again and disable the mentioned icon.

Similar Posts