Bitcoin

Ethereum Buenos Aires invites you to a meeting on liquidity incentives in DeFi

Organized by the community of Ethereum Buenos Aires from Argentina, A virtual meeting will take place on July 30, during which a lecture on the topic of “Liquidity Proof” and a panel on the topic of “Liquidity Incentives in DeFi” will be held.

The scheduled time is: 5:30 p.m. (Bogotá), 6:30 p.m. (Santiago de Chile), 7:30 p.m. (Buenos Aires).

The meeting will take place online and in Spanish. The presentation on “Liquidity Proof” will be given by Joel Monegro from Placeholder.

Ethereum Buenos Aires invites you to a meeting on liquidity incentives in DeFi
Ethereum Buenos Aires invites you to a meeting on liquidity incentives in DeFi

The panel on “DeFi Liquidity Incentives” is moderated by The Defiant’s Camila Russo. The panelists are: Joel Monegro from Placeholder; Santiago Roel Santos from ParaFi Capital; and Pablo Candela from Aave.

Then an “after” with a network room is planned.

What is DeFi?

You could say that the term DeFi or decentralized financing) refers to the development of the well-known FinTechs that were born in the 20th century. The aim is to offer a range of services based on a decentralized infrastructure that enable users to interact directly with the platform and leave intermediaries behind.

It is blockchain technology that has enabled DeFi to emerge, as it can create self-supporting ecosystems without a central unit having to regulate them.

You may be interested in:

Similar Posts