Skip to content

Belarusian opposition, European Parliament Sakharov Prize 2020

October 22, 2020

The Belarusian opposition, represented by dissidents Svetlana Tijanovskaya, Maria Kolesnikova and Veronika Tsepkalo, was recognized as the winner of the 2020 edition of the Sakharov Prize for Freedom of Conscience, which the European Parliament awards every year in recognition of the struggle for the rights of people.